Original Cover

Updated Cover


Pendragon: The Merchant of Death (Book 1)

by D. J. MacHale

July 19, 2019

In D. J. MacHale’s enchanting adventure, barriers are broken as the protagonist Bobby Pendragon discovers secrets about his life and finds himself in the middle of a battle for good in another world, along with a diverse set of allies hailing from different dimensions known as "territories." The Merchant of Death introduces readers to new and marvelous possibilities, lovable heroes, and compelling villains.  

As the first installment in the Pendragon series, The Merchant of Death delves into the lore of the vast universe Bobby Pendragon has discovered, setting up the potential for otherworldly adventures full of excitement and wonder. With an unpredictable plot and relatable characters, readers will find themselves completely immersed as they travel through the flumes of Halla alongside Bobby on a quest to save Denduron from Queen Kagan and the vile Saint Dane. The end of this book is far from the end of Bobby's adventures, as fans will be reaching for Book 2 as soon as the last page is turned.  

Kayla M. Ware


Enter your email below to be the first to know about new reviews, special deals, updates, and more.


©2019 by Kayla M. Ware. Proudly created with Wix.com